Sometimes… would think of me.

 


Sussie Q
My name is Salmon, like the fish…

-What’s the matter? I thought you’d be happy.
-I am happy. I’m very happy.
-Then why are you crying?
No… You think she did not want to kiss him?
-No. She did. She wanted to kiss him very much.

Always, I would watch Ray.
I was in the air around him. I was in the cold winter mornings he spent with Ruth Connors, that strange, otherworldly girl who so easily accepted the presenceof the dead among the living.

And sometimes, Ray would think of me.
But he began to wonder, maybe it was time to put that memory away.
Maybe it was time to let me go.

 

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

