Just Another Day… Without You.

I’m back with a brand new set of stories I had entitled: “Just Another Day…”
Hope you enjoy them.
There was...
Chapter One

 JAD.

 She’s gone. And by gone I mean dead. I wasn’t aware of the strokes death can make to people, especially for the non-dead ones.

She’s gone and there’s nothing I can do to change that fact. Just like I can’t change the weather as I like or I buy expensive clothes to all the poor people out there. Impossible means that some issues can’t be solved, some troubles aren’t mean to be solved and that a dead girlfriend can’t come back to life even if I wish it very hard today at noon, tomorrow morning and all the days after that, until the end of time.

She’s gone. And by gone obviously I don’t mean dead. She’s like dead but just to me. She played with my heart. She shattered my illusions. She wore off all the love I had for her. She erased all the beautiful things I wrote to her. She eloped from our own sweet escape from reality. “She’s either a despicable human being, or a robot”. That’s from a movie, but it’s kinda what I feel right now, and what I felt when she wrote that soulless email and left me even soulless myself.

The moment I logged in and saw the mail in my PC, I thought it was just another email from her. It could probably contain some greeting and the time of our special anniversary date. Or that was what I thought, of course.

The moment I started reading, everything changed. And I wasn’t aware of that. I wasn’t aware of the new adventures I could find on my own. I wasn’t aware of all the new letters I could write to someone new, to someone else.

The moment I started reading, I began to cry. The next moment, everything got worse. So much worse.

I was lost. I was very lost. I never understood why I felt that way. Lost. But I did feel that way. I wasn’t anymore with her. I wasn’t anymore “in love”… was I?

I was lost. And without her. Not knowing what to do, I was lost without her.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

