The Thief

soul theft

They say once you’re in, you can’t get out.

They say when you fall for one, you fall and hard.

They say a lot of things, I know that now.

He stumbled in and I felt lost.

I looked at him and lost control.

He pushed me from his way.

He simply walked away.

I stood up and shout out loud.

Then I felt his hands against my throat.

Next thing we were going to his van.

I smiled and still don’t know why.

Wasn’t kidnapping, he stole my heart.

He looked me once and lost control.

He looked me twice and we were in love.

When I look back I try not to cry.

It’s very hard to have and then walk away.

It’s very hard to love and never stay.

He looked at me and stole my heart.

I looked at him, he never cared.

He looks at me and still don’t care.

I’m still wondering if he might

I’m still wondering if I can

I know he’s a thief and he always will be

I know he’s my thief and he always will be.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

