Best Of Gaga: Top 10 Videos

Lady GaGa

After watching The Monster Ball Live From Madison Square Garden, I’m in a very Gaga mood, and actually realized that the woman put out in the stage every-single-song in The Fame Monster.  Stupid me. So, here I’ll post my favorite The Fame – The Fame Monster – Born This Way eras videos, the ones that made me so very happy each in some point of 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011.

Let’s begin!

10. Bang, Bang! We’re “Beautiful Dirty Rich”!

Melina Matsoukas presents the original Fame Gaga, the one I adore and miss so much. Bang, Bang!

9. There’s something about the Nebraska guy in “Yoü and I”.

One of the most beautiful visual pieces of Gaga and his former collaborator Laurieann Gibson. Kinda reminds me of Shania Twain’s Come On Over and Up! sound and visuals, but what the hell!

8. Stop calling! I’m amazed at Gaga’s “Telephone”.

I really was waiting for this video like CRAZY, I mean, hello? the second time Gaga was joining forces with one of the masters of video, Jonas Akerlund in the continue of the “Paparazzi” storyline, jail dancing,  dinner dancing, desert dancing… so Gaga.

7. Couldn’t help it, I’m still in love with  “Judas”.

The first effor directing of Gaga, along with Gibson. Seriously, I totally loved the song since the first time I heard it, when I saw the video (the same day The Monster Ball came to México City, mind-blowing, right?) I kinda find it very interesting. I loved the dance sequences and Gaga looks really pretty in this one, as a gypsy-I want to runaway with the motorcyclye mysterious man-kinda girl.

6. Color’s everywhere! “Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)”

Sweet, sweet lovely Gaga. Colorful as in “I’m in a sunflowered-yellow dress” Gaga. Every single outfit and scene in this video is color-blasting and I love the spaguetti with balls. Damn, delicious Gaga!

5. The underground dancing romance in “LoveGame”.

Joseph Kahn, who directed “Eh, Eh” went far away from Italia and took it to the very core of Gaga’s passion: NYC.
Gaga in a “I wanna be covered in Diamonds like damn Britney Spears” style. Not so cool. Do you know what is cool? The subway stuff. I was so crazy about dancing and girating in my hometown subway like Gaga does in NYC. This video and song is all about partying in the underground. Yes!

4. Biggest fan untill you love me: even Minnie Mouse is in “Paparazzi”.

Eccentricity. Over-the-topness. One of Gaga’s greatest masterpieces. Sir Jonas Akerlund really nailed it on this one. Hey! There’s the  Minnie Mouse! The very beginning for The Fame Monster.

3. Hot showing what she’s got: “Poker Face”

Gaga emerges from the pool, the “Muh-Muh-Muh-Muh”s start and I’m already in the mood for dancing. The “record that changed my life” as Gaga would say is one of the most iconic videos from my God Ray Kay (this is my third favorite of him, behind Britney’s “Till The World Ends” and Christina Milian’s “Us Against The World”) and of course she still got me dancing to this song. Muh-Muh-Muh-Muh…

2. The beginning  of the journey to my heart with two simple words: “Just Dance”.

Lots of costumes, lots of fun, a pool with a dolphin and the disco-bra. Lady Gaga jumped into the world with this partying-all-night dance anthem and totally rulled my 2008. Melina and Gaga says: It’s gonna be okay, just play that record babe, what a wise words. Just Dance!

1. The Epic Gaga: caught in a “Bad Romance”.

The epitome of greatness and German-House-and-Techno music. Dreamed bathouse, halloween costume options everywhere, Russian bad guys, dancing in the underwear, diamonds all around, The Orbit, McQueen… Gaga’s world and feeling resumed in the most amazing video of her carreer and of the greatest of Francis Lawrence (He’s like so perfect, remember “Circus” by The Legendary Miss Britney Spears? Right)  And let’s not talk about the choreography… so in love. This is my 2010.

@BetointheBox

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

