Dark Was The Night

Meredith Grey

 

“I had a terrible day”

We say it all the time; a fight with a boss, a stomach flu, traffic. That’s what we describe as terrible when nothing terrible is happening.

These are the things we beg for. A root canal, an I.R.S. audit, coffee spilled on our clothes. When the really terrible things happen, we start begging the god we don’t believe in to bring back the little horrors, and take away this. It seems quaint now, doesn’t it? The flood in the kitchen, the poison oak, the fight that leaves you shaking with rage. Would it’ve helped if we could see what else was coming? Would we have known that those were the best moments of our lives?

– Meredith Grey.

Dark Was The Night.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

4 thoughts on “Dark Was The Night”

  1. I’m speechless. This is a very good blog and really attractive too. Nice work! That’s not truly a lot coming from an amateur writer like me, nevertheless it’s all I could say after diving into your posts. Nice grammar and vocabulary. Now not like different blogs. You actually recognise what you?re talking approximately too. Such a lot that you just made me need to explore more. Your blog has turn out to be a stepping stone for me, my friend.

  2. As I said it prior to, mounted wall cabinets are ideal for smaller bathrooms. They are extraordinary for storing specially if they have extra shelves. Mounted wall cabinets could be a catchy element inside your bathroom. Designers have developed colored mounted wall cabinets that total sober furniture.

Responder

