Eternity Forever: Before I Fade


Piece One.

 

Are you there? Are you gone?

Can you feel me ? Can I be free to go?

You’re surely gone, you decide that long ago.
I stayed here, scared of everything and anything at all.

Can I stop seeing you around?
Can I stop worrying now?
Can I stop being terrified you will come around and ask for another chance?
Can I stop wondering If you’re going to ask how life have gone?

Can I be free?
Did you release me?

We had it all, or at least it seems we had.
This is not a love-story issue, this is not a cold winter note.
This is not my ticket into heaven, our story can not be forgot.

“Hi, babe”, you used to say. Before him stood in our way.
Now I know forever is never like ever, forever isn’t good I see.

“Just live in the moment, we can’t know about tomorrow”.
And then tomorrow came and I was upset and wet. Standing in the pouring rain.
Raindrops cleaned my eyes, hide my sorrow and set me free.

This is my mind, just before I fade, and when I do, there’s no turning back.

This is my mind, this is not goodbye, ‘cause the end wasn’t good at all.

This is my mind, before I fade completely.

I never loved. I never sang. I never suck.

That, I forgot.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

10 thoughts on “Eternity Forever: Before I Fade”

  1. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything. Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great images or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this blog could undeniably be one of the most beneficial in its field. Very good blog!

  2. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i’m glad to express that I’ve a very excellent uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I so much definitely will make certain to don?t disregard this website and give it a glance on a constant basis.

Responder

