Eternity Forever: Frozen


Water ripples
Piece two

Finally stopped crying.
Figure it out: the sun-shining.

Running down the window, raindrops here and now.
Rays of light against the drops of water from the sky.

Once in a while this weather goes mad.
Only in my sickest dreams, love-stories end up alright.

Zigzag thru my mind, till it reaches the core.
Zooming in and out thru the wild, as in the kingdom of hearts.

East from that Kingdom, I used to live there, warm and well.
Ending my dreamed land, when you crashed the walls down.

Never get back, someone said to me. Don’t ever come back, build your fort someplace around.
Now I know the man was right, coming back is never good, looking back is always sad.

 The day my kingdom crumbled down, I could only watch it all the way down.
I couldn’t move at all, I was so scared to run.
Fire in my eyes, running thru my veins, filling with pain my heart.

I kept the image of the falling frozen in my mind. Sometimes, I think of it as it was just yesterday my heart started freezing because of all the wrong things passing by.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

2 thoughts on “Eternity Forever: Frozen”

Responder

