The Electric Electra

I saw her name in my dreams and then I met her for real.

“You can call me Electra. My real name is boring and I don’t wanna be that way… not anymore”. Straightforward woman. Very interesting.

Sparkly eyes. Shining red head. Awful very old fashioned clothes.

“My name is…”, but she made me stop. “I don’t need to know what I already know”, she said. “Please, continue as if we have never met, ‘cause as a matter of fact it doesn’t matter that we have met today or any other day. We will never be face to face again”.

She was right. And then I realized that life is full of occasional meetings. Some of them lead us to nowhere in particular. But then we have the meetings also known as ‘wake up calls’.

Electra was a wake up call.
The very next day, I was murder by a red headed vixen with the most sparkly eyes I will ever see in my life. Cause after all, she hit me ten times with a dagger and all I could say to the paramedics was a word of seven letters that would end my days forever: Electra.

Electra

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

1 thought on “The Electric Electra”

Responder

