Scared of tomorrow

All of sudden I’m awake, tears in my eyes and I find it hard to breathe.
I turn to you but you’re gone. Where are you?

Then I hear a whisper… very slowly, coming from the next room.
I stand up and follow the noise until I find the source.
A little tape recorder is playing on the kitchen table where you used to cook for me.

We used to laugh and throw things at each other, have a little fun.
You cooked some nice meals. I was a terrible chef.
I was the serious one. You were really corny sometimes.
You used to make me laugh… and that’s what I hear coming out of the recorder.
Laughter of a time when I wasn’t scared of tomorrow.

20140128-004748.jpg

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

