Alec

Alec

When you know, you know.

When you don’t, is your head dreaming it all.

I was in a very bad place when I met Alec. I was confused, feeling down, isolated, feeling useless, unattractive… and he saved me, he saved me from myself.

 

He was kind, tender, funny and very smart. Brilliant, actually. We could talk for hours and hours, non stop and we did about everything. There was no subject he wouldn’t know about. Brilliant, as I said. I learned so much from what we spoke.

 

He was such a nice person, the kind of person that helped senior citizens cross the street or bought food for poor people, astray people, lonely people, lost people. Like me.

 

Alec came from nowhere and so he went away, without saying a world. He showed me everything I needed to know, he showed me the real me. Like a mirror. He was my mirror. I saw myself looking at him. I saw… hope. That’s what he was.  Hope, when I needed it the most. Hope, that thing you have one moment and the next it’s gone.

 

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

