“Today is a good day”

“Today is a good day”. That’s what I told myself waking up, not because I was certain it was going to be that way, but it needed to be good ‘cause I was feeling very down: the day before went terrible, couldn’t sleep well that night, I was trapped.

But I stand out of bed I realized you have to stay positive for the world to be positive in return.

I wasn’t mad for what happened the day before, I was hurt. And in the rush of the hurting process I stopped thinking about the other part of the moment and started thinking about me, what I could have done wrong when it hit me: I was me. The problem was I kept being me, not thinking about others, being selfish, self-centered, a bitch.

 tumblr_ndmxk9hVSc1sn3kz0o1_500

As I said before, I was trapped, caught in the web of my problems and couldn’t understand the other part of this, the other half of me: him.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

