Crushed

The day before Christmas we started packing my stuff in order to move out from home. Books, some useless papers, pictures and some other memories came to life in the form of various objects that I carefully selected to put in a box or throw away. Of course the bad thing came up as well as the good ones. He looked at some gift I received from “him” and frowned. I kept three little toys in one of the good boxes until he picked them up and said, “are you really going to need these?”, and stared at me. For a moment I nodded but then I realized he knew… He knew about the three little toys being a gift from “him”.

I shook my head and turn around. Next thing I know he threw one of them to the ground and crushed it. As I turned around again he was crushing another one, and as I stare in shock he ended the last toy. He looked at me and I saw in his eyes relief, the kind of relief one know when a bad thing is over, a bad day has come to and end, a painful wound has healed. We are healing. We are living again. We are so moving on.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

