Definitely and for good

You’ve heard it all before. I know you have.

I can’t seem to remember your face anymore.
The feeling is there, but my senses are starting to acknowledge you’re not part of my life anymore. That’s the way it’s supposed to be, I guess.

My mind will forget you eventually. Your name will never be on my lips again. Actually I haven’t spoken about what happened in a very long time and trust me, it’s been hard: hard cause I wanted you in my life and that didn’t work out for you.

I said stuff, you said stuff, I questioned, you questioned and we both got unanswered. Today, months later, I know the issue will bother me for a very long time until my system finally let go the marvelous idea, wish, dream I had once. I want that to go not eventually, but definitely. Definitely and for good.

IMG_0417

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

