Used to

This never used to be “All About You”.

I used to lie in your “Bed Of Lies”.

We used to be “Better Than That”.

Never used to be happy or sad, just very “Blue”.

How wrong we were.

I think I used to “Call The Shots” every time.

I used to think I’ll “Catch You”. I eventually did.

We used to feel a “Fever” each time we were hanging out.

Everyone else used to say we “Got Love”.

How wrong we were.

I used to think I’ll “Die Young”. You erased that idea.

I used to think I’ll never be “Happy”. You erased that one too.

I never used to “Forget” my relationships right after they finished.

I never used to cry about you saying you’ll “Give Your Heart Away”.

How wrong we were.

We used to say that “Everybody Needs A Man”.

Time has passes and now “I Don’t Wanna Talk About It”.

I used to say “I’ll Stand By You”, but “I Lied”.

Now you think “I’m A Ruin”. But I’m not.

How wrong we were.

Somebody-That-I-Used-To-Know

I used to think I knew you.
How wrong was that.

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

