Altered memories

 Every time you remember a certain event, your brain changes the memory a tiny bit.

This means that the more your think of one past occurrence , the more likely it is that you’re remembering it wrong.  


Why did you do that to me?
Why would you? Seems so strange to me now. 

Because you could?


We were stranded, caught in the rain. Living a lie. 

Why were we there? Standing in front of one another. 

Why would you have me there when you couldn’t have me?

Why did all hat happen?

Because it could?

  
Wait a moment. 


What happened?

I remember it but it seems so different now. 

I can’t recall every bit like before. 

Am I going crazy?


We were stranded, caught in the rain. But we weren’t there. 

Our minds were somewhere else. 

With someone else. 

Why did we let that happen?

Because we could. 

Autor: León Alberto

I Was Pandora... And Then I Got Over It.

Responder

